CHOCOLATE PEACH AND OATS CAKE

I came across this recipe online http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/chocolate-oat-snack-cake  the other day and fell immediately in love with it! I always have some rolled oats in my cupboard and it can get boring to eat them with milk all the time. What better way to eat them than shaped as a chocolate cake?! :)  

As I did not have all the ingredients listed I modified it a bit, so here you go:

1-3/4 cups boiling water
1 cup wholegrain rolled oats (I sprinkled some on the top as well but then I flipped the cake after baking it)
1/2 cup coconut oil, softened
1-1/2 cup white sugar
2 tbsp honey
2 eggs
1-3/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 chopped peach
2 tablespoons baking cocoa
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup chopped almonds (I added some to the bottom of the tray and flipped the cake after baking it)

Despite the additional ingredients, I followed the original instructions. The result was a delicious, soft cake ideal for breakfast, but also as a dessert after dinner! 

Have a fantastic week!

chocolate peach oats cake (1) chocolate peach oats cake (2) chocolate peach oats cake (3) chocolate peach oats cake (4) chocolate peach oats cake (5)

8 thoughts on “CHOCOLATE PEACH AND OATS CAKE

Rispondi/Reply

