How to make fluffy light yogurt pancakes – easy recipe! Come preparare pancakes allo yogurt leggeri e soffici – ricetta facile!

pancakecrepe


Mi viene da ridere pensando che un tempo per me la parola pancake altro non era se non la traduzione di crepe.
Poi un bel giorno arrivó Pancake Tuesday. A lavoro, durante le preparazioni, gli irlandesi dissero a noi colleghi stranieri “Mi raccomando: pancakes, non crepes“. Io, perplessa, chiesi quale fosse la differenza. Mi spiegarono che si tratta di una variante americana piú spessa e soffice, che in effetti assomiglia piú a delle frittelle che alle crepes.

Nonostante la spiegazione, rimasi fermamente convinta che fosse la solita trovata d’oltreoceano e che mai sarebbe stata buona come la versione francese (o meglio l’origiale?) Mi sbagliavo! Una collega preparó un dolce composto da una torre di pancakes su strati di panna e mirtilli e lo trovai decisamente delizioso.

Ancora oggi preferisco le crepes, ma di tanto in tanto mi piace variare… ad esempio oggi! Ecco qui una ricetta che ho trovato su Internet alla pagina qui di seguito: link pagina . E’ una ricetta molto leggera, ma vi permette comunque di ottenere pancakes soffici e gustosissimi!
[ NB. Per i miei pancakes ho scelto zucchero di canna, yogurt magro e delle uova ho utilizzato solo l'albume. ]

ENGLISH VERSION:

This delicious recipe, which I found at this page ,  is really easy to prepare! You will obtain low-fat fluffy pancakes!
See here the directions extracted from the original page. [ PLEASE NOTE: In order to make the recipe lighter, I used light yogurt, brown sugar and egg whites, no yolk. ]

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup flour (or 3/4 cup flour and 1/4 cup cornmeal or other flour for texture and flavor)
  • 1 Tbsp. sugar
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1 cup plain yogurt (nonfat, low-fat, or whole milk all work here)
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 Tbsp. melted butter or vegetable oil
  • Oil or spray oil for cooking

Preparation:

  1. Heat a griddle or large frying pan over medium high heat. Meanwhile, combine flour, sugar, baking soda, and salt in a medium bowl; then whisk yogurt and eggs together; add yogurt and eggs to flour mixture and stir to combine. Stir in melted butter or oil.
  2. Spray oil on hot griddle and spoon batter into even cakes – about 8 – and let cook until bubbles form on the surface of the cakes, about 2 minutes. Flip and cook until golden brown on the other side, about another 2 minutes.
  3. Source: http://localfoods.about.com/od/breakfast/r/Yogurt-Pancakes.htm
    By , About.com Guide

Now see here my pancakes with marmalade :)

yogurt pancakes (1)yogurt pancakes (2)

 

17 thoughts on “How to make fluffy light yogurt pancakes – easy recipe! Come preparare pancakes allo yogurt leggeri e soffici – ricetta facile!

Leave a Reply

